News: Gargantuan & Glorious Edition

Howdy Readers, all 4(?) of you.

It’s been a big month at KnittinK. First off, I had a great show at the First Annual Boston Bazaar Bizarre Summer Fair.

It was a lot of fun, the weather was perfect (cool, crisp & overcast), and I met some wonderful people & even got photographed for a book (more to follow on that next spring).

In other, equally awesome news, I became a dealer for my Beloved SpinOultion spinning wheels.  And I’m offering demos, to anyone who wants to travel to the Boston area to try one out. In fact, a lovely spindle spinner is coming tomorrow, and I can’t wait to meet her. More importantly, I can’t wait for her to meet KronK.

But wait, there’s more! I also got in to the Big Ole Exclusive & Amazing Winter Boston Bazaar Bizarre. There’ll be more info on that to follow as well. It’s in December, so believe me, you’ve got time. But lemme tell ya, get yer butt on their mailing list cos you want those Early Bird tickets.

FINALLY, but certainly not last, no wait, that’s not how that goes. Anyway, I’ve spent a large part of the summer spinning & knitting at my much beloved Local Yarn Shop (LYS), Island Yarn Company. I consider the owner a good friend, so I couldn’t be happier for her that the very first pattern she submitted to Interweave got in!!! She’s got a lovely & clever gloves pattern, Calomel Gloves, in the Interweave Knits Weekend.

Welp, that’s all for now. I just reorangized my studio because I’ve got THIRTY-FIVE pounds of wool heading to my house. Yep, you heard me. And you know what that means, right? Fall is officially going to rock…and dye.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dieweedsdie
    Sep 05, 2010 @ 01:05:43

    How awesome! I look forward to seeing some of that 35 pounds dyed/spun! You know, you could do fun things with Multiple Man. Ooo, DUDE, did you know that Nightcrawler’s dead?! I somehow missed it … I wonder how long it will take them to resurrect him. I hope they do, because dang!

    Ok I will stop spamming your blog. Gonna go stalk the shop instead! 😀 I’m trying to talk myself into/out of a coupla rovings …

    Reply

  2. islandyarn
    Sep 05, 2010 @ 14:29:31

    Awww.you so very sweet! Thanks for the shout out.
    🙂
    I, too, can’t wait to see what you do with all that fiber….I bet I’m gonna need to roll around in it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

